BAR COUNCIL OF ASSAM ETC. COMMITTES

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:-

1. Mr. Dilip Choudhury ---- Chairman

2. Mr. Sudipto Bhattacharjee ---- Vice-Chairman

3. Mr. Tanmay Jyoti Mahanta ---- Member

4. Mr. Nakibur Zaman ---- Member

5. Mr. Bibhash Pathak ---- Member

ENROLMENT COMMITTEE:-

1. Mr. Nakibur Zaman ---- Chairman

2. Mr. Tanmay Jyoti Mahanta ---- Member

3. Mr. Sudipto Bhattacharjee ---- Member

PRIVILEDGE COMMITTEE:-

1. Mr. Budh Karan Kejriwal

2. Mr. Abdur Rahman Sikdar

3. Mr. Parswajyoti Das Nair

4. Mr. Iftegur Rofique

BCI ADVOCATE'S WELFARE FUND COMMITTEE:-

1. Mr. Apurba Kumar Sharma ---- Chairman

2. Mr. Abul Hasem Khandaker ---- Member

3. Mr. Sudipto Bhattacharjee ---- Member

COMMITTEE UNDER RULE 42 OF BCI RULES:-

- 1. Mr. Nurul Islam Choudhury
- 2. Mr. Tanmay Jyoti Mahanta
- 3. Mr. Simanta Kumar Borthakur

ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE (Under "COP" Rule):-

Committee No.1

- 1. Mr. Dilip Choudhury
- 2. Mr. Abdur Rahman Sikdar
- 3. Mr. Niladri Ray

Committee No.2

- 1. Mr. Nurul Islam Choudhury
- 2. Mr. Pronab Jyoti Saikia
- 3. Mr. Parswajyoti Das Nair

Committee No.3

- 1. Mr. Ajit Borgohain
- 2. Mr. Subhash Chandra Biswas
- 3. Mr. Benudhar Nath

APPELLATE TRIBUNAL (Under "COP" Rule) :-

- 1. Mr. Gajanand Sahewalla
- 2. Mr. Jamini Kumar Baishya
- 3. Mr. Sailendra Das

LEGAL AID COMMITTEE:-

1. Chairman of the Council ---- Ex-Officio Chairman

2. Mr. Jamini Kumar Baishya ---- Member

3. Mr. Subhash Chandra Biswas ---- Member

4. Mr. Niladri Ray ---- Member

5. Mr. Ajit Borgohain ---- Member

6. Mr. Simanta Kumar Borthakur ---- Member

7. Mr. Benudhar Nath ---- Member

8. Mr. Bibhash Pathak ---- Member

BOARD OF TRUSTEES:

1. Mr. Hafiz Rasid Ahmed Choudhury

2. Mr. Chinmoy Chowdhury

3. Mr. Budh Karan Kejriwal

ASSAM ADVOCATES' WELFARE FUND COMMITTEE:-

1. Chairman of the Council --- Ex-Officio Chairman

 The Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Assam, Legislative --- Ex-Officio Member Department, Dispur

3. The Secretary to the Government of --- Ex-Officio Member Assam, Judicial Department, Dispur

4. Commissioner & Secretary to Govt of --- Ex-Officio Member Assam, Finance Department, Dispur

5. Mr. Pronab Jyoti Saikia, Sr. Advocate --- Member

6. Mr. Parswajyoti Das Nair, Advocate --- Member

7. Mr. Simanta Kr. Borthakur, Advocate --- Member

8. Shri Rajesh Bhatra, Advocate --- Co-opted Member

Shri Kulesh Goswami, Secretary of Bar --- Member (without council voting right)

DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEES

| Con | nmittee No. 1:- | |
|------------|-------------------------------|--------------|
| 1. | Mr. Nurul Islam Choudhury | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Subhash Chandra Biswas | Member |
| 3. | Mr. Pronoy Kumar Roychoudhury | Member |
| <u>Con</u> | nmittee No. 2:- | |
| 1. | Mr. Ajit Borgohain | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Abdur Rahman Sikdar | Member |
| 3. | Mr. Gautam Choudhury | Member |
| <u>Con</u> | nmittee No. 3:- | |
| 1. | Mr. Dilip Choudhury | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Iftequer Rofique | Member |
| 3. | Mr. Angshuman Bora | Member |
| <u>Con</u> | nmittee No. 4:- | |
| 1. | Mr. Chinmoy Chowdhury | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Joshim Uddin Ahmed | Member |
| 3. | Ms Roushan Ara Choudhury | Member |
| Con | nmittee No. 5:- | |
| 1. | Mr. Jamini Kumar Baishya | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Nakibur Zaman | Member |
| 3. | Mr. Sishir Dutta | Member |
| <u>Con</u> | nmittee No. 6:- | |
| 1. | Mr. Parswajyoti Das Nair | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Benudhar Nath | Member |
| 3. | Mr. Anup Jyoti Sarma | Member |
| <u>Con</u> | nmittee No. 7:- | |
| 1. | Mr. Dilip Choudhury | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. Pronab Jyoti Saikia | Member |
| 3. | Smti. Rita Das Mazumdar | Member |
| | | |

e-COMMITTEE

1. Mr. Parswajyoti Das Nair --- Convenor

2. Mr. Pronab Jyoti Saikia --- Member

3. Mr. Joshim Uddin Ahmed --- Member

4. Mr. Bibhash Pathak --- Member

5. Mr. Iftequer Rofique --- Member